dollarhost.blogg.se

Dvd player no sound troubleshooting samsung memorex
Dvd player no sound troubleshooting samsung memorex












Then the noise returned when it got to the main menu, and the noise kept going when I played one of the features. I pressed play, and the noise continued during the FBI warning, but then stopped when it showed the 20th Century FOX Home Entertainment screen. But no, the noise was coming from my DVD player.

dvd player no sound troubleshooting samsung memorex

At first I thought maybe my neighbor was outside using their air compressor. Thnks BJS u shot it in forehead exactly.I found two pots below the lens I tried to adjust the one of them for different rotation angels with 90 deg steps.not worked.then I get itback to its original location and jumped to the second pot, I turned it counterclock wise a bit (about 30 deg) and played the DVD.When I put the Special Features disc into my DVD player, I heard a low humming/vibrating noise. Home dvd players may not have any adjustment abilities, but you would find such things not too far away from the lense, if they don't exist, get a new unit. The player immediately played dvd's again. I turned the D screw half a turn first shot right. two little screws and if you look carefully, one says C for CD and the other one D. Open the casing, behind the lens (one not two indeed) there is a small printplate with a.o. I specially made an account to make a post that this solution worked absolutly fine for me too. I hope this topic will help somebody to solve similar problems. Can someone explain to me what uniziodal meant by 'potentoimeters' in his last post, and how this fixed his DVD play and got it reading disks again properly?Īny comments will be greatly appriciated, thanks

dvd player no sound troubleshooting samsung memorex

I guess the problem sounds as though theres a problem with the laser. I havent yet thought about oening up the machine or giving it a clean, checking the laser or anything like that, If it is simply a matter of opening up the box with no chance of damaging the system then i guess i wouldnt have a problem I would really like to get this machine working properly again as it is a great system that i managed to make multi-region, and would be a bit of a waste if i couldnt get it working properly, So can someone give some kind of final word or open up this thread again please? So far it has no problem playing music CD's at all. I have the same problem with my LG micro home cinema, about 6 months ago it became very tempremental and only plays random certain DVDs like it wont play some DVDs even though they were brand new and standard but plays others for no forseeable reason at all. Thank all guys! freebird73717 and redwudz for triggering this discussion and especially Bjs! Probably manufacturer did not really adjust it properly and upon the time something has degraded, so it failed eventually.

dvd player no sound troubleshooting samsung memorex

Moreover, seem that now player reads content of the DVD discs faster then before. Turned it clock- and counterclockwise by about 45 degrees.Ģ) After each turn I opened and closed tray to force the player read DVD disc.ģ) It did not help, "NO DISC", then I tried the same with C1, and again, no luck.Ĥ) Finally, I came back to D and turned it by about 180 degrees in one direction. What I did with help of 1mm-wide screwdriver:ġ) There were two surface-mount potentiometers marked with C1 and D. this is exactly response I would like to hear - an expert opinion!

#Dvd player no sound troubleshooting samsung memorex portable#

Some portable dvd players I have come across also include this ability

dvd player no sound troubleshooting samsung memorex

Playstation 2 units include frequency adjustments for such problems Yet this has little effect on its ability to determin cd media is inserted, or secondly, the diode which controls the frequency to determine dvd media has been inserted has failed or failing. It is most likely the lense is a cheap version and is discolored with age which interferes with the particular frequency used to determine dvd media has been inserted. This is how it determines the difference between cd and dvd media Where do people get these strange ideas ?Ī dvd player decides what media is inserted by the use of 2 diodes, which control the frequency of the laser












Dvd player no sound troubleshooting samsung memorex